Our Sermons

Pick Up The Check

Scripture: John 4:35-38 and Genesis 8:20-22

8/14/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: Press Rewind

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-20

8/7/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: The Greatest Fight is In The Spirit – Part III

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-20

7/31/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: The Greatest Fight is In The Spirit

Scripture: Ephesians 6:10-20

7/24/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: Do It Anyway!

Scripture: Philippians 3:7-16

7/17/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: What Do You See?

Scripture: Amos 7:7-17

7/10/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: “Freedom vs Liberation!”

Scripture: Galatians 6:1-16

7/03/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: “Freedom vs Liberation!”

Scripture: Galatians 6:1-16

7/03/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: “Freedom vs Liberation!”

Scripture: Galatians 6:1-16

7/03/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: “I Need a Drink!”

Scripture: John 4:7-24

6/26/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Happy Father’s Day and Juneteeth Sunday

Sermon Title: “I Need Some Answers!”

Scripture: Psalm 42

6/19/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Trinity Sunday, Peace with Justice & Graduate Sunday

Sermon Title: “Level Up!”

Scripture: Colossians 3:1-17

6/12/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Pentecost Sunday

Sermon Title: “Prophecy Fulfilled!”

Scripture: Acts 2:1-21

6/05/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: “The Great Jailbreaker!”

Scripture: Acts 16:16-34

5/29/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Sermon Title: “God’s Set Up!”

Scripture: Revelation 20:10-15; 21:10-18

5/22/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Celebrating Founders’ Day 2022 Sunday Service

Theme: Honoring Our Past, Living Our Present and Anticipating Our Future

Philippians 3:13-14

5/15/2022

Guest Speaker: Dr. Leonard L Haynes, III

Special Muscial Guest Choir: Heritage Choir, Directed by Clarence Jones

Understand The Assignment

John 5:1-9

5/08/2022 Mother’s Day Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Latrice Mallard

Just One Touch

Acts 9:1-20

5/01/2022 Holy Communion Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

How High Do You Want To Go?

II King 2:1-15

4/24/2022 Easter Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

The Great Transfer

John 20:1-18

4/17/2022 Easter Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Seven Words from the Cross of Christ

4/15/2022 Good Friday Service

Speakers: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne, Wesley UMC; Rev. Isaac Hammond, Neely UMC; Rev. Debra Keller, St. Luke and Roberts UMC; Rev. Constance Saizon, Hughes and St. Landry UMC; Rev. Eunice Chigumira, Jordan UMC; Rev. Simon Chigumira, St. Mark UMC; and Rev. K. C. Roberson, Camphor Memorial UMC

Go and Get My Ride!!!

Luke 19:28-40

4/10/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

What does it mean to Press On?

Philippians 3:13-16

4/3/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

A Friendship Beyond the Grave!

II Samuel 9:1-9 and John 15:12-17

3/27/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Bring IT

II Samuel 6:6-17

3/20/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Storage Wars in Heaven

Revelation 5:8 and Revelation 8:3-5

3/13/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

God Will Provide The Provision, For The Vision

I Samuel 17:32-49

3/06/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

It’s Not What You Think

II Corinthians 3:12-17

2/27/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Walking In Total Freedom

I Samuel 16: 1-7

2/20/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Plan Your Work, and Work Your Plan

James 1:1-8

2/13/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Taking Your Spiritual Game to the Court

Exodus 39:32-43

2/06/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

What Color is Love?

John 3:16-22

1/30/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Seizing This Moment In Time-Part 2

Ecclesiastes 9:11-18

1/23/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Seizing This Moment In Time

Ecclesiastes 9:11-18

1/16/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Operating In Spiritual Discernment

Matthew 2:1-12

1/09/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Words of Wisdom for 2022

Ecclesiastes 7:7-14

1/02/2022 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

What is Your Most?

Jude 1:20

12/31/2021 Watch Night Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

Receiving the Keys of the Kingdom

Matthew 16:13-9

12/26/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

How Could Someone So Holy, Be Born in Something so Filthy?” (Luke 2:4-14)

12/25/2021 Christmas Day Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

My Soul Magnifies The Lord Luke 1:29-45

12/19/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

The Answer to What’s Next Luke 3:7-18

12/12/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Fredrick Sweetwyne

The Removal of Impurities Malachi 3:1-4

12/5/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Fulfilling the Promise Jeremiah 33:14-16

11/28/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

A Real Thanks giving Blessing Psalm 100:1- 5

11/21/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

A Prayer that Works

11/14/2021 Sunday Worship

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Men, Let Your Light Shine!

10/24/2021 UMM Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

RISE UP! and Revive God’s Gift!

10/17/2021 Sunday Service (Laity)

Speaker: Rev. Mallard

I’ve Been Evicted, and It Feels Good!

10/03/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

The Power of I am!

09/26/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

That’s Your Responsibility!

09/12/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Here We Go Again! Paul and Silas goes to JAIL

09/05/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

In All Things, Give Thanks!

08/29/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Unfolding The Key of David

08/22/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Meeting People Where They Are

08/15/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Spiritual Growth

08/08/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

The time is coming, and it is already here

08/01/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

The Lord Will Do Wonders Among You

07/25/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

A Fresh Anointing

07/18/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Where is Your Evidence

07/11/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

How to Calm Your Spirit

07/04/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

The Lord will be With You

06/27/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Don’t Sleep on This One

06/20/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Gaining Success Through

06/13/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Constant Peace

06/06/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Encountering God in a New Way

05/30/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

God Will Pour out His Spirit on ALL People

05/23/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

A Church Founded and Fixed on Jesus Christ

05/16/2021 Sunday Service and Founders’ Day

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Faith of Our Mothers

05/09/2021 Sunday Service and Mother’s Day

Speaker: Traci Morgan

No Thank You

05/02/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

The Art of being a Good Sheppard

04/25/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Atty. Charles Bernard Hansberry

God’s Justice System

04/18/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Grinding with a Purpose

04/11/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Early In the Morning

04/04/2021 Sunday Service (Easter)

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Here Comes The King

03/28/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Jesus journey to the Old Rugged Cross

03/21/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

What is the Greatest Investment

03/14/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Spiritual Blindness during a Pandemic!

03/07/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

New Currents, Ancient Rivers!

02/28/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Limp In, Leap Out

02/21/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Atty. Meghan Beal, Lay Leader

I Have HOPE and FAITH for a Better TOMORROW!

02/14/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Don’t Miss Your Promise Land!

02/07/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

A Shield of Victory

01/31/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

I Will Obey The Word of God!

01/24/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Speak Lord, I am Listening

01/17/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Speak Lord, I am Listening part 1

01/17/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

God said, With you I am Well Pleased!

01/10/2021 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Leaving 2020 in The Rear-View Mirror!

12/27/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

The Great Exchange!

12/13/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Can I Have Peace During This Pandemic

12/06/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Are You Teachable or Unteachable

11/29/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

Praying for a Friend

11/22/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

A Man of Character!

10/25/2020 Sunday Service (UMM)

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

It’s Set-up!

10/18/2020 Sunday Service (Laity Sunday)

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

That’s When He Blessed Me!

10/11/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Atonement and Reconciliation!

09/27/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev. Sweetwyne

Twenty One Days Later!

09/20/2020 Sunday Service

Speaker: Rev Sweetwyne

–>